The Daily Record Announces its Innovator of the Year Award Winners

Maryland Daily Record

The Daily Record is proud to announce its Innovator of the Year award winners for 2012.

Innovator of Year recognizes Maryland individuals and companies that have created a product, service or process that has had a positive effect on their business, industry or community.

This year’s winners will be honored at a reception Wednesday, Oct. 24 at the American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore.

The winners are:

Gaith Abdo, cut2it Inc.

Chester “Chet” Burrell, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

William F. Childs IV, Chaney Enterprises

Alexis J. Coates and Granville Templeton III, 1sqbox


Gregory D. Cooper, Pixelligent Technologies LLC

Barbara Hutchinson, MD Chesapeake Cardiac Care

Deepak Jain, AiNET LLC

Martin S. Lampner, Chimes International

Andrew Lincoln, MedStar Health Research Institute at MedStar Union Memorial Hospital

Jamie McDonald, GiveCorps

Joseph Mearman, Energy Efficent Technologies LLC

Sheela Murthy, Murthy Law Firm

Carol Politi, TRX Systems Inc.

Suzanne Thompson, HealthPlan Headquarters

Natasha Thurmon, Mindful Mentors Planting Seeds

Deborah Tillett, Emerging Technology Centers

Vorbeck Materials

Kathy E. Wilmot, Wilmot Modular Structures Inc.

Min Wu, University of Maryland, A. James Clark School of Engineering

August 16, 2012

Link to article

Keep Up to Date on Industry Breakthroughs

Sign up for Pixelligent insights!